Just Laugh

“Laughter is the best medicine”

Is it really?

What exactly is Laughter?

Is it a source of comfort?

Is it a gateway to solace?

Is it a gift or a right?

Why do we laugh?

Because we enjoy the light hearted atmosphere?

Or do we enjoy the sight of chaos?

Because spirits can be lifted?

Or we wish to see spirits crushed?

For a better tomorrow, I laugh

At a new day, I laugh

At a new challenge, I laugh

When I sense danger, I laugh

When I am lucky, I laugh

With my pain, I laugh

With my misfortune, I laugh

For circumstances beyond my control, I laugh

When you live in hell long enough,

Sooner or later hell starts to become a joke

I wonder if that’s a GOOD thing or a BAD thing.

Regardless, no matter what life throws at you…

Even if you don’t win

Even if you can’t succeed

Even if the odds are stacked against you

Even if you lose someone special  

Even if nothing goes right

Even if you are surrounded by nothing but Despair

All we can do…All anyone can do…is JUST LAUGH…….

SEE YOU IN THE NEXT ENTRY.

SPM_0f5a50a5-462f-484c-bf94-c57b96a4ba4f

2 comments

Leave a Reply

